Update

I know I said I would try and post more, and I will, but it’s been sort of hectic lately. For starters, Shawn moved to Louisville, KY. Yeah, it’s a mystery to me too. Things seem to be working out well for him there. He’s met a guy named Carl Meeks, who appears to be pretty good. Also, the kickboxers uptown, apparently due to scheduling issues with the gym, no longer have an open mat. So much for my Tony Jaa fantasies! =p Just kidding. Still, it sucks. It’s hard to find martial artists who are willing to ‘mix it up’. I could rant about this endlessly, but I’ll spare you. In good news, Chinese class is almost through for the year. Graduation is coming up soon. I feel like I’m making progress, but wow, talk about an uphill battle. Should have started when I was young. Oh well, coulda, woulda, shoulda. Better late than never I suppose.

~ by aedhcarrick on April 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “Update”

  1. I had a dream in which I was pushing and discovered, for lack of a better term, a tipping point. If I held off my push until after the tipping point, then I could discharge people with ease — ridiculous ease (like send them flying). While being struck on how easy it was, I recognized that holding off my push until after the tipping point made my pushes come much later than I would normally attempt them. My dream seemed to be telling me that I was trying to discharge too soon. Unfortunately, there was nobody here with whom to try out this idea. I will trust that the idea will remain in me somewhere and be accessible when I finally find some folk with whom to push. And I know that most dreams should not be interpreted literally, but this one felt real (though I don’t expect to send anybody flying).

  2. Better late than never,i couldn’t agree more!
    When i started i thought i was too late but there,s no right and wrong time starting something like this.

Leave a Reply

 
